With its helpful “Find My Smartphone” feature, Google enables Android users to find a lost device and safeguard it by locking or wiping data. Users of mobile devices must enable the “Find My Device” function, sign in with a Google account, and grant access to the Google Location service in order for this to work. We have mentioned steps below to enable Find My Device on Android.

Steps to enable Find My Device on Android

Final Words

That’s it with our article on how to enable Find My Device on Android.Open the Settings box, scroll down, and tap the Google entry to make the feature active. Navigate to Security by scrolling down in the new window. Tap Find My Device, then move the slider to the “On” position by tapping it again.All there is to it is that. Once enabled, you can then locate your phone, play a sound, lock, or wipe it by visiting google.com/android/find.

How to Enable Find My Device on Android - 75How to Enable Find My Device on Android - 75How to Enable Find My Device on Android - 72How to Enable Find My Device on Android - 86