How to Insert Spaces Apps in Dock on Mac – Guide

In OS X, the Dock provides a convenient way to launch the apps you use most with a single click. To arrange them, you can click and move them as you wish. What you can’t do, at least not directly in the dock settings, is break up apps with a simple visual separator. Fortunately, there is a workaround – if you are familiar with the Terminal command line. I put up sections to separate the apps I use: my internet apps are all grouped together, as are my writing tools and creative apps, all with spaces between them. The other apps I still want to access are there, but they don’t get in the way. Spaces visually organize the apps I use by role and make it easy to find them quickly. As a result, I spend less time navigating the dock and more time working.

How to Insert Spaces in macOS Dock

To remove a panel from your Dock, simply right-click (or Control-click) and choose Remove from Dock. Alternatively, click and drag the panel out of the dock and release the mouse button to delete it.

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Insert Spaces Apps in Dock on Mac. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.